Vapor Audio Breeze Bookshelf Speaker Review

Nocturne79

Vapor Audio Breeze Bookshelf Speaker Review
« on: 7 Dec 2011, 04:53 pm »
Hello everyone,

Ok disclaimer, this is my first really nice pair of speakers and also my first formal written speaker review.  I am not very good at writing down what I hear but I will do my best.  I hope you enjoy the read ☺

First off I want to mention that Ryan with vapor audio has wonderful customer service.   He was also quick and polite to answer any questions I had and when I talked to him on the phone he was a wealth of information about these speakers.

My setup is the following,   
Itouch with HD files---iPure-I20----AVA Vision Dac-----Virtue Audio M901(without tube buffer)---Vapor Audio Breeze speakers----Musical Enjoyment ☺

I will attempt to break the sound below,

Treble is clean and smooth and is without any harshness that normally would cause me fatigue.

Mids are fantastic, there is really good body to the music.  To be honest the first time I heard this I was like, soooo this is what nice speakers do lol.

The bass is very tight and has great impact when it is called for in the music.  The bass is never muddy or blurs notes into one mess.  For example in bass players of jazz music I can clearly hear the individual notes played clearly .   I was actually very surprised by the bass this wonderful speakers produce.

The Breeze speakers have a full sound but without losing any details in the music.  I found these speakers to be astounding when I listen to any type of music I throw at it.  To me the really sweet spot was jazz music but that is also my favorite music so I am sure that has a huge factory in my listening opinion  :)

Instrument separation is awesome, I can very clearly pin point the location of instruments from multiple songs I play.   This was all done with a non treated room as I live in an apartment currently so someday when I can treat the room I am very excited for that sound lol.