Help Virtue two no power

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Read 1148 times.

ammisco11

  • Industry Participant
  • Posts: 81
  • www.hhgstands.com
    • HHG Stands
Help Virtue two no power
« on: 16 Aug 2015, 09:13 pm »
My Virtue two stopped working no power, light.
I checked the power supply and measured 30 volts.
The fuse is still O.K.

Does the board have a reset switch or something or jumpers?
Any ideas of what t look for?
Thanks It's a great little Amp.

xr2

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 40
Re: Help Virtue two no power
« Reply #1 on: 16 Aug 2015, 10:59 pm »
I had this happen 2 weeks ago with mine, but it was the fuse.  Hard to spot visually, but $5 and a quick run to the hardware store resolved it.

jseipp

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 137
Re: Help Virtue two no power
« Reply #2 on: 17 Aug 2015, 12:23 am »
The only issue my Virtue has ever had was also the fuse.  I've found that Seth gets back to me really fast -- emailing Seth would be my suggestion.  I hope that all turns out well.

ammisco11

  • Industry Participant
  • Posts: 81
  • www.hhgstands.com
    • HHG Stands
Re: Help Virtue two no power
« Reply #3 on: 18 Aug 2015, 03:14 am »
Thanks for the suggestions.  The Fuse is O.K. I even replaced it just to be sure and still no luck.  I had read some time back about faulty power switches.  Anyone know how to test that?

G Georgopoulos

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1217
Re: Help Virtue two no power
« Reply #4 on: 18 Aug 2015, 03:36 am »
please post a pic of the circuit,so we can help you,cant virtue audio help you?

G Georgopoulos

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1217
Re: Help Virtue two no power
« Reply #5 on: 18 Aug 2015, 05:46 am »
I had read some time back about faulty power switches.  Anyone know how to test that?

Same as the fuses,set multimeter to beep,if the on state is good it will beep!,if the off state is good it will not beep!,the only thing i can help with if have no schematic is a bad connection from power supply rail down to amp,if you dont have a circuit schematic you're only guessing,that's not good at troubleshooting

MAKE SURE the power is off when you do these test,unplug from mains,remove batteries or else

virtue

  • Facilitator
  • Posts: 1197
  • Making audio lovers audiophiles
    • Virtue Audio
Re: Help Virtue two no power
« Reply #6 on: 27 Sep 2015, 06:31 pm »
Sorry I haven't checked this for a while.  Email me (seth at virtueaudio) and we'll see what we can do.