Eighth Nerve Adapt Treatments - a rookie review

cbj

« on: 12 Apr 2006, 02:12 pm »
Review
I'm going to give this review thing a try and post my impressions of the Eighth Nerve Adapt treatments.  I'm not very experienced at this sort of thing so bear with me.

The system:
My system is what most audiophiles would call 'compromised' in terms of set-up and some of the components.  If you click on the hyperlink in my signature for the system you will see a list of the components which is dollar weighted about 40% speakers, 30% electronics, and 30% video.  I built up my system over the last four years and while I am happy with it I always like to see what improvements I could make.  

The set-up
My listening space is pretty far from ideal.  Multi-use room? Check- living, dining, TV and audio.  Irregular shaped? Check- Roughly L shaped. Hardwood floors? Check.  Lots of big windows? Check-two of them.  And to top it off the system is set up in a corner on a diagonal.  I know you folks that have dedicated listening spaces probably cringe at the description.  It is however the best space in my house for the system because 1) it is the room we spend the most time in and 2) it is fairly large.

The problem