Pure i20 docking station not compatible with iphone 6+

gregfisk

• Restricted
  • Us alone in the universe? sure is a waste of SPACE
Not sure this is the right place to put this but couldn't see a better one? If it needs to be moved no problem and sorry for the hassle.

Like the subject line says I have been using a pure i20 docking station for a few years now and just bought an iphone 6+. unfortunately it is not compatible even with the apple adaptor from apple.

Does anyone know of another doc that has the lightning adaptor already implemented into it or works with the adaptor? It doesn't appear that Pure is going to release another version anytime soon or at all and the adaptors don't work. The pure i20 is a great dock in that it has (2) digital outputs and a decent dac built in and has remote control. It's really frustrating that there are no options now for the new iphones.

Thank you for any input on this.

Greg

geowak

Re: Pure i20 docking station not compatible with iphone 6+
« Reply #1 on: 15 Apr 2016, 06:39 pm »
I have two Pure I-20 devices and use an Iphone 5S. I use an Apple brand Lightning to 30-pin adapter which is slightly bigger than a quarter. It works perfectly. I don't know if it would work on an Iphone6 model. Also there are after market versions. I don't know if they would work. If the short version does not allow room for your phone on the cradle, apple makes a cabled version of this adapter.

gregfisk

• Restricted
« Reply #2 on: 15 Apr 2016, 06:47 pm »
Thanks Geowak,

The adapter I have from apple does work with the iphone5 but not with the iphone 6+. I've tried two different aftermarket brands and the real thing from apple and none of them work. If you own two of the i20 docks which I also do you can imagine my frustration not being able to use my new phone on them. There must be something out there that would work, even if it's a different brand of dock.

Chesterfield

« Reply #3 on: 10 Sep 2016, 10:18 pm »