McDonalds

Charles Calkins

McDonalds
« on: 18 Dec 2016, 09:05 pm »

Hi Guys:
          My daughter wanted to go shopping for gifts yesterday. Got a late start.
          "Cook dinner when I get back"  I said no you don't have to. Just stop at
          McDonald's  and get me a Big Mac and fries. She did. Big Mac tasted pretty good.
          Fries were good.

So the gist of this tale is that this is the first Big Mac i ever had. I'm not going to
           make a habit of eating them. Maybe in another 85 years when I'm 170 years old.
           I'll get another one.

Cheers
                                                        Charlie

Syrah

Re: McDonalds
« Reply #1 on: 18 Dec 2016, 11:10 pm »
I do like Big Macs.  I have a funnier story.  I lived in France for 3 years and my wife is French.  I'm an amateur chef.

My wife, my 13 yr old son and I were on a road trip in Canada.  We live in the Cayman Islands, so my son never had a McDonalds breakfast.

We stopped at McDonalds.  Turns out they were testing a new product, pain au chocolat.  We figured, haha, this should be funny, let's try them.

Guess what?  Delicious.  Absolutely delicious.  Not the standard of top notch French ones, but above the standard of your average French one.

None of us could believe it.  I mean, hats off to McD's.  I suppose it's a matter of time before market testing makes them too sweet, too fatty, too everything.  But shockingly good for now.

MaxCast

« Reply #2 on: 19 Dec 2016, 02:29 am »
Positive reviews so far.   :)   I haven't ate at Ron's in three years.  Prefer a BK double cheese burger.

CSI

« Reply #3 on: 19 Dec 2016, 05:17 am »
McDonald's fare is good nourishing fast food and quite enjoyable to nearly anyone with an open mind - even gourmets. I remember when master chef Julia Child declared McDonald's french fries to be superb. She was right, but some people were still horrified.

Johnny2Bad

« Reply #4 on: 19 Dec 2016, 10:35 am »