Open Baffle Speakers

Escott1377

Open Baffle Speakers
« on: 7 Oct 2016, 06:31 pm »
Looking for some advice here.  I own the jr's w/ the latest upgrade from Albert.  I have thought they would be my end game speaker.

I have been interested in these speakers for quite a while as I have bought some equipment from Underwood Hifi that owns the company - http://www.emeraldphysics.com/products/ep-28.

I have no experience w/ open baffle design and I am hoping someone may have previously owned them and compared them to VSA's.

I would have to sell my current speakers to fund the change, and my pair is the only pair with an upgraded finish b/c of damage during transit.  I would never be able to get them back.

So, seeking opinions on just sitting tight w/ what I have???  My wife and I just had twins so I don't see myself being able to move up the VSA food chain for quite a while.

Thanks for any help -

SundayNiagara

Re: Open Baffle Speakers
« Reply #1 on: 8 Oct 2016, 05:56 pm »
Looking for some advice here.  I own the jr's w/ the latest upgrade from Albert.  I have thought they would be my end game speaker.

I have been interested in these speakers for quite a while as I have bought some equipment from Underwood Hifi that owns the company - http://www.emeraldphysics.com/products/ep-28.

I have no experience w/ open baffle design and I am hoping someone may have previously owned them and compared them to VSA's.

I would have to sell my current speakers to fund the change, and my pair is the only pair with an upgraded finish b/c of damage during transit.  I would never be able to get them back.

So, seeking opinions on just sitting tight w/ what I have???  My wife and I just had twins so I don't see myself being able to move up the VSA food chain for quite a while.

Thanks for any help -

What are you driving the Jr's with? How big is your room and how do you have them placed?

Escott1377

« Reply #2 on: 9 Oct 2016, 02:38 pm »