Audio Kinesis junkie checking in...

ncdrawl

Audio Kinesis junkie checking in...
« on: 10 Jan 2009, 04:08 am »
Just wanted to drop in and give my thanks to Duke! I am a proud owner of Jazz Modules since March, and coming from speakers such as Quad ESLs, B_W 801s and 802s, Wilson Watt, Lipinski, ,Von Schweikert and assorted others, I can honestly say that I have never heard any speaker that gets so many things right.

as a recording engineer, I compare the Jazz Module sound to that of a really well designed ribbon microphone. All the frequencies are there, the top end is open, the bottom is full and extended, and wrapping everything up is this honey-sweet opium like "warmness".... nothing sacrificed...euphonic glory....

I have used the Modules with Tubes and Solid State alike, and have found that the Modules love em both.

I have mine toed in in such a manner that the speaker axes cross about a foot in front of my listening chair.  The pics below are from several months ago, before all of our furniture made it back home from Germany where I was stationed for 5 years...at any rate, new pics are coming. tv is gone, proper stand and more richard gray conditioners, not to mention a lot of room treatment..oh yeah, and a new house. :)

the amazing speakers aside.. i have never, in all my years, met a more caring, generous man than Duke Lejeune. He has helped me countless times,with various things. He really cares about his products, and is truly interested in feedback from his customers.   For these reasons, few amongst many, he has a lifelong customer in me.  I will NEVER buy outside of the Audio Kinesis line as long as Duke is around. you can quote me on that.

SUPPORT DUKE LEJEUNE!  The industry needs people like him!

-TRB, Betrothed to the AudioKinesis Line for life ;)

satfrat

• Restricted
  • Boston Red Sox!! 2004 / 2007 / 2013
Re: Audio Kinesis junkie checking in...
« Reply #1 on: 10 Jan 2009, 04:51 am »