Interconnect and Speaker Cable Advice for Vandersteen 5a Carbons

musikfan

Hi, I'm fairly new to AudioCircle.  I recently purchased Vandersteen 5a carbon speakers. I'm using them with Aesthetix Calypso Signature pre-amp and an Atlas Stereo Signature amp.  I am going to upgrade the cd player to an Aesthetix Romulus. (Currently I am using a Rega Saturn cd player.)  But before I do so, I wanted to get some advice on which interconnects and speaker cables you might recommend for my system.  Currently, I'm using Kimber 12TC speaker cable and Kimber Hero interconnects.  I think the Hero interconnects are probably the weakest link.  (I'm also using Sablon Gran Corona power cords on the amp and pre-amp and an Audience AU24 for the cd player.)  Any advice or recommendations are appreciated.  Thanks.

Nick B

Hi               
I have not had any Vandersteens but am also interested in new cables.. Have been reading the postings here under >Video Gear and Systems > The Path of Least Resistance and posts at Head-Fi  and Audiogon. The cables that interested me the most were from  http://www.co and zcables.com/  and   http://stereomatic.com/  abd they are very reasonably priced as well. Also, one of the members here suggested The Cable Company to me and I had forgotten all about them. Good luck with your search
Nick

Nick B

Sorry for the typos    should have been     http://www.cozcables.com
Nick

rpf

Check out Kaplan Cables: http://www.kaplancable.com/

These are the most natural and resolving cables I've heard in my system (I'll be posting a review soon): Speaker, ICs and PCs.

I haven't heard the 5A Carbon but am very familiar with the regular 5A and think the cables would make an excellent match.

pjnad