Has anyone built the Dayton Audio 18" Ultimax Subwoofer with SPA1200DSP?

jtwrace

• www.theintellectualpeoplepodcast.com
    • TIPP YouTube Channel
As the tittle asks has anyone purchased and built one?  If so, what's the quality of the cabinet like?  Are you happy with your purchase? 

https://www.parts-express.com/dayton-audio-18-ultimax-subwoofer-with-spa1200dsp-amplifier-and-cabinet-package--300-7200

http://www.data-bass.com/data?page=driver&id=58

borism

I've built the Dayton Audio 10" Sub. Parts Express gets the cabinet from the DIY Soundgroup. It is great quality, easy to assemble and has performed without any issues. See my build thread:
http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?topic=144835.0
I can definitely recommend it. However, I have no direct experience with the larger cabinet.

jtwrace

• TIPP YouTube Channel
I've built the Dayton Audio 10" Sub. Parts Express gets the cabinet from the DIY Soundgroup. It is great quality, easy to assemble and has performed without any issues. See my build thread:
http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?topic=144835.0
I can definitely recommend it. However, I have no direct experience with the larger cabinet.
Good to hear.  Thanks!   :thumb:

poseidonsvoice

• Science is not a democracy - Earl Geddes
    • 2 channel/7 channel setup
As the tittle asks has anyone purchased and built one?  If so, what's the quality of the cabinet like?  Are you happy with your purchase? 

https://www.parts-express.com/dayton-audio-18-ultimax-subwoofer-with-spa1200dsp-amplifier-and-cabinet-package--300-7200

No. But it's certainly a very nice package for decent money and the measurements are irrefutable so why hesitate  :wink:

:kiss:

Best,
Anand.

jtwrace

• TIPP YouTube Channel
No. But it's certainly a very nice package for decent money and the measurements are irrefutable so why hesitate  ;)

:kiss:

Best,
Anand.
:lol:    Baaaaaad influence mister.   :nono: :lol:

KLH007