Stereo Maestro's with a pair of Panorama's and an R-DES

budyog

• I don't listen to audio, I listen to music.
I received my 2nd Maestro about 4 months ago, finally got it in to the house and set up about a month ago, played it on its own for several hours to get it a little broken in, then put the new version of the R-DES in line and made about 30 some adjustments with the SPL meter and now I got my pair of Maestro’s at +4 db from 17Hz to 80Hz and holy cow does it sound sweet!  :D

I have been using a single sub for about 10 years including a couple Velodyne models and then a year or so ago being that I love ACI speakers & company and went from the Sapphire3s to the Panorama’s, I had to purchase the big one. I sold my Velodyne HGS-15X immediately. The Maestro blew it away in all sub aspects. I have wondered what stereo Maestro’s with the Panorama’s would sound like. Then Mike said they were changing the look so I placed my order for the very last Maestro to match my other older version Maestro.  And all these years I was told bass is non-directional.
It may be if it is recorded that way. I have listened to many recordings and can’t believe some of the very low bass sometimes more to one side or the other.  I have always been a fan of a big sound with a stereo system and now I really have it.

This set up with the R-DES in line and tuned the way I have it gives me extreme punch, low Hz down to 16 (that is where the test disc starts) up to around 80 and then the Panorama’s kick in and take it from there. I have lots of headroom with the 2 Maestro ICE amps which are only set a bit over ¼ volume.
The sound is very full from wall to wall and floor to ceiling. With everything dialed in so well, even my Panorama’s sound better, which is very hard to imagine? I am sure it is because with a sub on each side, I have a fuller sound coming out. Things sound more even and precise.