emerald physic cs 2 speakers

pianopiggy

emerald physic cs 2 speakers
« on: 20 Nov 2007, 12:34 am »
 i am new to audiocircle, but felt moved to post a thought or two about my new speakers.over the years i have owned several speakers including maggie 2.7qr's, altec 604d's, jbl d128's with 075 bullett tweeters, green mountain audio diamontes, james symphony 10's, apogee duetta signatures, etc. The emerald physics, to my ear, are light years ahead of the others. out of the shipping container, they sound awful and take 4-5 hours to begin breaking in. after that, look out! bass is plentiful, tight, and deep. not the subwoofer booming type, rather well articulated bass, but low and controlled. the mids and highs are very exact, and the width and depth of the soundstage are simply amazing!For the money or probably even several grand more, i dont think these can be beat.i am currently using a rega apollo cdp, art sla 1 200 watt amp for the low end [purchased from clayton at emerald physics for a mere $205], a rotel rb 1070 class d amp [which i am going to replace with a proceed amp 2], and a cary sl 98 pre. no subwoofer needed at all!if you are in the market for new speakers in the $3000 range, defineley consider these. btw, i am just a private audiohead and have no affiliation with any particular company. thanks for reading,dan

zybar

• Volunteer
  • Dutch and Dutch 8C's…yes they are that good!
Re: emerald physic cs 2 speakers
« Reply #1 on: 20 Nov 2007, 12:41 am »
Welcome Dan.

I loved the speakers so much at RMAF that I not only bought a pair, but became a dealer.   aa

George

mr_bill

« Reply #2 on: 20 Nov 2007, 01:34 am »
Welcome Dan.

I loved the speakers so much at RMAF that I not only bought a pair, but became a dealer.   aa

George

George,
What speakers are in your main system and how do the Emerald Physic compare?
Do you still have the Vandersteen 5's?
This C2 is a very interesting speaker!
Bill

rockadanny

« Reply #3 on: 20 Nov 2007, 01:24 pm »